[Assessed 85.5%] Condominium building in Yachiyo, Chiba — 11 min from Yachiyo-Chuo Sta.
Property Overview
| Location | Yachiyo, Chiba |
| Nearest Station | Toyo Rapid Railway Line Yachiyo-Chuo Sta. |
| Walk | 11 min walk |
| Assessed Ratio | 85.5%Assessed 85.5% |
| Price | ¥284,160,000 |
| Type | Condominium building |
| Expected Yield | 8.53% |
| Structure | Reinforced concrete (RC) |
| Built | Built Feb 1986 (40 years old) |
| Land Area | 1,986.75㎡ |
| Building Area | 1,143.9㎡ |
Where This Property Is Listed
This property appears on the sites below. Listings matching on location, land area and building area are merged into a single article as the same property.
| Kenbiya | ¥284,160,000View listing |
| Rakumachi | ¥284,160,000View listing |
Assessed Value Breakdown
| Land assessed value | ¥186,754,500 |
| Building assessed value | ¥56,221,468 |
| Total assessed value | ¥242,975,968 |
| Asking price | ¥284,160,000 |
| Assessed ratio | 85.5% |
Calculation basis
- Land = road price ¥94,000/m² × land area 1,986.75m²
- Building = replacement cost ¥330,000/m² × floor area 1,143.9m² × remaining life 7y ÷ statutory life 47y
- Built Feb 1986 (40 years old)
Official Road Price Trend (last 3 years)
Cumulative change 2024 → 2026: +5.6%| Year | Road price (JPY/m²) | YoY |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 89,000 | — |
| 2025 | 91,000 | +2.2% |
| 2026 | 94,000 | +3.3% |
※ Based on inheritance-tax road prices published each July — a reference for the trend in land collateral value.
How We Checked This Property
As the listing gives no street number, we narrowed the area by the walking time from the station, counted the block roads on the 2026 road price map, and checked the details, registration date and exterior photos of a Rakumachi listing for the same property.
What We Could Not Confirm
- The listing gives no street number, so the lot number needs to be confirmed. This article takes the road price for the area within an 11-minute walk of the station; if the property lies in the southeastern part of road price map sheet 03036 (84,000–86,000 yen/㎡), the assessed ratio would be about 79.9% at 86,000 yen/㎡ and lower still in the lower bands.
- For the 6.0 m private road on the east, the listing does not state the share of ownership, whether consent for passage and excavation has been given, or the road type (whether it is a designated road). These need to be confirmed.
- The photos do not show the boundary with the neighbouring land at the rear of the buildings (opposite the balconies) or the full length of the boundary with the private road on the east, so the presence of level differences or retaining walls could not be checked.
- The listing only says three storeys, but Building 2 appears to be two storeys in the photos. The number of storeys and units in each building needs to be confirmed.
※ Rather than reproducing the listing as-is, we verified the figures against public sources such as the official road price maps and the listing photos. This is not based on a site visit, so please confirm on site and with the seller before deciding.
Neighborhood ① Shopping Near the Station
Neighborhood ② Dining Near the Station
About This Property
This is a pair of apartment buildings sold together in Owada-Shinden, Yachiyo, Chiba. The nearest station is Yachiyo-Chuo on the Toyo Rapid Railway Line, listed as an 11-minute walk. ⚠️ The listing gives no street number, and Owada-Shinden is a large district spanning 24 road price map sheets, so the exact location of the site has not been identified. Nearby shops include Maruetsu Yachiyo-Chuo Ekimae (about 100 m), the Indian restaurant Santi (about 200 m), MOS Burger (about 280 m), Aji no Mingei (about 600 m), Welcia pharmacy (about 660 m) and Yaoko (about 860 m). All distances are straight-line distances from Yachiyo-Chuo Station, not from the property. Only shops confirmed on OpenStreetMap to be within Yachiyo are included.
The buildings are reinforced concrete structures built in February 1986 (under the post-1981 seismic code): Building 1 (686.34 ㎡, three storeys) and Building 2 (457.56 ㎡), with a total floor area of 1,143.9 ㎡. The listing only says three storeys, but Building 2 appears to be two storeys in the photos. There are 20 units (one 2LDK and nineteen 3LDK), currently let, with a gross yield of 8.53% (annual rent of 24.262 million yen when full). The kitchens, unit baths, auto-lock entrance, exterior paint, water heaters and air conditioners have been renovated, and there are 22 parking spaces. The land is a 1,986.75 ㎡ freehold lot (registered area) in a Category 1 Low-rise Exclusive Residential zone with a 60% building coverage ratio and a 150% floor area ratio. The price is 284.16 million yen. ⚠️ The conditions of sale are that a three-party (santame) contract is not accepted, the property is sold as is, and the gas supply contract must be taken over.
The assessed ratio is about 85.5%. For the 2026 road price we narrowed the location to the part of Owada-Shinden within an 11-minute walk of the station (the western part of map sheet 03037 and the southwestern part of 03027) and took 94,000 yen/㎡ (leasehold ratio D), the most common value among the block roads in that area. This is an estimated range, not an identified lot number. Even at the lowest band in that range (88,000 yen/㎡) the ratio would be about 81.3%, but ⚠️ if the property lies outside it, in the southeastern part of sheet 03036 (84,000–86,000 yen/㎡), the ratio would be about 79.9% at 86,000 yen/㎡ and lower still in the lower bands. ⚠️ The site faces a 6.0 m paved private road on the east. The listing does not state the share of ownership of the private road, whether consent for passage and excavation has been given, or the road type (whether it is a designated road), so these need to be confirmed.
In the listing photos the site is a fully paved, level car park, with no steps, retaining walls or stairs visible around either building, and it is neither a flag-shaped lot nor a row building. However, the boundary with the neighbouring land at the rear of the buildings and the full length of the boundary with the private road on the east are not shown and could not be checked. The same property has been listed on Rakumachi since 3 October 2024 (last updated 11 September 2026), about two years in total. The lot number, the rights over the private road and the rear boundary should be confirmed before any transaction.
Estimated Financing
Suggested Lenders
※ General tendencies of lenders covering this area, for information only. This does not guarantee or suggest any specific financing outcome.
Learn About Assessed Value and Financing
Our blog explains the basics you need to read the numbers on this page.
